Congratulations to my Grandaddy!!!!!!!!!

First, I want to congratulate my Grandaddy for graduating today with his Bachelors of Political Science from Duke University, at 80 years of age!!! This degree was 60 years in the making! Don’t EVER sell yourself short- you truly can do ANYTHING if you put your mind to it!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Image

I am sorry I was not there to celebrate with him! 

Check this video out of him- it is soooo cool!!!!!!! (it’s only 2 min long, check it out!)

Duke’s Most Senior Senior

 

Okay, enough gushing over him 😀

Oh man this week is going to FLY.

I am going to be hard pressed to get some working out in over the next few days… I am jumping through my final flaming hoops for nursing school and begin my preceptorship at 3am tonight (!!!!!!!) at one of the local area hospitals. They put in 3a-3p shifts there. What was I thinking!??? Hey, it’s only for 4 days, I can do 4 days!!! (Mon and Tue are back to back, then I don’t do another one till next Sun, then the following Tue) 

I can do that!

I totally had a gorge fest day yesterday and paid for it all day today pooping my brains out.

You’re welcome for sharing.

 

Just a reminder as to why I shouldn’t do that. Ever.

Ever. Again.

Anyway this was kind of a pointless post, I’m off to bed because I have to get up at 1:30!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AHHHHHHHHHH

 

Oh, Happy Mother’s Day to all! I got breakfast and a dozen roses!!!

And Payton made me a beach paper weight with seashells and beach glass 🙂

Sweet. He wrote out on a piece of paper….

My mom is like a prenses (at first I thought he’d written penis)

She is like a raenbeau

She has long brown hair and brown eyes and we like to go swimming together.

Best Mother’s Day EVER!

Posted on May 12, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Congrats to your Granddad! I have finally convinced my 70 year old mother that it’s possible to get a degree at any age. She starts getting her degree in art in the fall. School rocks!

Leave a Reply

Run Away With Me

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

I Run For Donuts

A twenty-something with a newfound love for running and a killer sweet tooth

Run Hard. Live Life. Be Happy.

Happiness comes from within, it cannot be attained with an image.

The Spicy Simmer

Find it. Cook it. Love it. Blog it.

Running Sunflower

Living life one pair of running shoes at a time.

A Slammin' Adventure

PocketGail shares her rules (and tools) for adventuring through life with a happy heart!

abeginnerrunner

A fine WordPress.com site

On the Road to Being Happy

I'm not happy - but I want to be!

FEAR

Forget Everything And Run

therunningn00b

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Countdown From 50

All the things I wanted to do when I was younger but didn't have the time.

Ritsa Runs on Fitness

The everyday life of a fitness enthusiast

ONWARD! The Sole Revolution

The "No Excuses" Approach to life, sisterhood and ROCKIN' the road.

Philly Tales and Trails

Running adventures through the City of Brotherly Love

