Arming Bears

Last night I had a pretty good run, definitely better then last week’s disaster of an attempt…. I ran 2 full laps around the park, walked 1, ran 1, walked 1 and ran 1. COOL! My breathing feels like it did when I first started my couch to 5k program in early April- my lungs and throat feel like I’m sucking in cold air…. A lot of mucus and spitting and hacking (which is quite a feat for me- I never learned how to properly hock a loogie)

 

Today I’m cleaning out my closet (literally, not figuratively) so my hubby can put the gun cabinet in there…. We go through a kick a few times a year of re-arranging our furniture, and apparently the bug has bit him. He is very proud of his arms, as am I. Here’s his newest purchase- 

Image

 

I was supposed to do the Cleveland Color Run today…. I personally did not feel ready to participate in the event to my standards. Unfortunately. There is, however, one in Toledo in August that you can BET YOUR BOOTAY I will be at! August is when I ‘start’ training for the half marathon I want to accomplish in December.

Am I crazy for having that HUGE of a goal? Is it physically unattainable at this point in time? I don’t think so! 

Image

 

xoxoxo

 

OH! On another SUPER HAPPY AWESOME note:

MY FAMILY WILL BE HERE IN LESS THEN A WEEEEEEEK!!!

They fly into Toledo Thursday, for 7 glorious days of staring at each other smiling. 

I can’t wait! I haven’t seen them in almost 2 years!

Imagemy 2 sisters 😀

Are you close to your family? 

Do you get to see them often?

What is your HUGE, damn-near-out-of-reach goal for the year?

 

Posted on June 8, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

I Run For Donuts

A twenty-something with a newfound love for running and a killer sweet tooth

Run Hard. Live Life. Be Happy.

Happiness comes from within, it cannot be attained with an image.

The Spicy Simmer

Find it. Cook it. Love it. Blog it.

Running Sunflower

Living life one pair of running shoes at a time.

A Slammin' Adventure

PocketGail shares her rules (and tools) for adventuring through life with a happy heart!

abeginnerrunner

A fine WordPress.com site

On the Road to Being Happy

I'm not happy - but I want to be!

FEAR

Forget Everything And Run

therunningn00b

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Countdown From 50

All the things I wanted to do when I was younger but didn't have the time.

Ritsa Runs on Fitness

The everyday life of a fitness enthusiast

ONWARD! The Sole Revolution

The "No Excuses" Approach to life, sisterhood and ROCKIN' the road.

Philly Tales and Trails

Running adventures through the City of Brotherly Love

